Time-Lapse Video of Hamlin Lake Sunset

I shot this video last weekend, on June 21, with my GoPro Hero 4. The camera took photos every 10 seconds for a few hours. The video displays each frame for 1/10 of a second, so the speed is 100 times reality.

I used the rudimentary Windows Movie Maker editing package, so I was not able to add features available on other programs, such as pan and zoom, which could add interest. The GoPro editing software includes those features, but with my computer it doesn’t permit audio to be added. My conclusion was that music trumps panning.

Leave a Reply

